Musing

I know I haven’t spent as much time as I should have on this project. It does bother me.

However, now I have got a few other projects out of the way I’ve been thinking….

I was sent a great piece of music by Sonny that I subseqently played on my podcast and I was taken by the quality of the recording.

It was recorded at Pinna studios in London and sound fantastic.Thanks to people’s generosity and belief I have a few hundred in the Vinyl Project account.Should I go ahead and begin recording?

Should I?

About Nick Tann

Musician, singer, composer, performer, podcaster and all round good egg!
This entry was posted in Vinyl Project. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Musing

  1. Matt Stevens says:

    DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!DO IT!!
    (see what i’m getting at here)

  2. James Corachea says:

    I think ‘That Woman’ from Life is a River was a song designed to be played on vinyl. My limited memories of vinyl records were that the high frequencies were accented a lot from the sound of the unamplified stylus, so a jangly 12-string song like that would suit the vinyl format very well.

    The big but for me is I no longer have a turntable to play LPs.

  3. fourstar says:

    I was lucky enough to have inherited a Linn Sondek LP12 but with the kids about I haven’t really got round to setting it up. So you record & cut this disc and I’ll finally do it!! Good luck…

Leave a Reply

